I have just completed 2 talks on Internet Radio on Luke’s Birth narratives which deal with 2 conceptions and two birth! - Jesus and John. It is quite unusual though to focus attention on John's birth because our attention is normally fixed on the birth of Jesus. This time I focused on John because my plan was to cover his entire life-story from Luke’s Gospel.

Just before Christmas 2021, I spoke on New Life Radio giving several talks on both Matthew and Luke’s birth stories. They belong together and must be read together because each writer supplies vital information with the result that we have a comprehensive picture of Jesus’ birth. I read these birth narratives every Christmas!

The notes I wrote on both birth narratives are available for you to read and enjoy. They contain fascinating insights and nuggets of truth, - but for me the most important fact regarding Jesus’ birth is not His birth, but His conception. The angel described to Mary how it would take place but it is still a mystery and always will be! Jesus the eternal Son of God becoming fully human makes it possible for God to reveal Himself to us through the manhood of Jesus – how amazing is that!